Liveleak Forums

Liveleak Forums (http://forums.liveleak.com/index.php)
-   Firearms (http://forums.liveleak.com/forumdisplay.php?f=105)
-   -   Reloading (http://forums.liveleak.com/showthread.php?t=51540)

SHUTUPANDTHINK 03-23-2009 02:36 AM

Reloading

For all those that reload or would like to know how. All knowledge is welcome.

I'm rather new to reloading, it's only been a few years now, up to now it has just been one caliber (.303 British) with a Lee hand loader, which is great because it only neck sizes. I have just recently got my first press, a RCBS Rock Chucker. I have not had the chance to use it yet because the first caliber I want to reload for is 7.5 X 55 Swiss. I need to get a set of dies and a book with 7.5 X 55 loading data. I look forward to feeding my K-31 with home cooked brass and copper.

SHUTUPANDTHINK 03-24-2009 02:57 AM

Evolution of the Bullet.

Guvnor 03-24-2009 04:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SHUTUPANDTHINK (Post 463207)
Evolution of the Bullet.

Speaking of reloading, I see youre in the Peoples Republik of Kalifornia. Did they ever get around to the ammo microstamping there? It did pass right?

SHUTUPANDTHINK 03-24-2009 05:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Guvnor (Post 463309)
Speaking of reloading, I see youre in the Peoples Republik of Kalifornia. Did they ever get around to the ammo microstamping there? It did pass right?

My understanding is that it is suppose to start in 2010, but there is doubt it is possible. Apparently they want to laser etch the firing pin and the bolt face or chamber on new semi-autos so it will leave the firearm's serial number on the brass and primer. The problem being brass can be collected at a firing range and then planted at a crime scene, plus it cost's a lot of money. I hate California gun policies.:grr:

Guvnor 03-24-2009 03:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SHUTUPANDTHINK (Post 463322)