Liveleak Forums

Liveleak Forums (http://forums.liveleak.com/index.php)
-   LL Chat Support (http://forums.liveleak.com/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Can't Log Into Chat (http://forums.liveleak.com/showthread.php?t=105736)

the demon 11-09-2013 10:51 PM

Can't Log Into Chat
 
2 Attachment(s)
Having trouble logging into chat. I'd like to attend Papa's Karaoke tonight if possible. My main site account has a space in my name, but it won't allow spaces while logging into chat.

It gives me this when I try anyways...
Attachment 120770

Not sure what's up with no spaces, but I assume that's my issue. Main site username is "the demon", all lower case, with a space.

Elp meh! Attachment 120771

adaptoman 11-09-2013 11:05 PM

Happens to me on firefox sometimes, if I switch to chrome it works ok

the demon 11-09-2013 11:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adaptoman (Post 1889727)
Happens to me on firefox sometimes, if I switch to chrome it works ok

I'll try chrome. Gotta download it though

3rd3y3 11-09-2013 11:23 PM

keep reloading the page


don't bother trying to type your stuff into that pop up box, never works

tarnoch 11-09-2013 11:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by the demon (Post 1889729)
I'll try chrome. Gotta download it though

I can get in with firefox but I can't use the mic without it sounding like a fleet of choppers so I must use chrome to play music. Used to work fine on either.

the demon 11-09-2013 11:24 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Done, and it let me use the space. But now it's telling me my username isn't allowed. The same user name I've had since 2006!

Attachment 120772

adaptoman 11-09-2013 11:33 PM

Don't realy know if it would make any difference, but have you tried logging into chat via the, AV chat option on the forums page, just seems as you are already logged in?

the demon 11-09-2013 11:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by adaptoman (Post 1889741)
Don't realy know if it would make any difference, but have you tried logging into chat via the, AV chat option on the forums page, just seems as you are already logged in?

Yeah tried that. It doesn't automatically log me in either way. When I click AV while logged in, it only brings up my username and pass, pre-typed with the same thing. "That username is not allowed".

3rd3y3 11-09-2013 11:44 PM

did you read my comment, dimple head?

the demon 11-09-2013 11:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 3rd3y3 (Post 1889749)
did you read my comment, dimple head?

Hell I missed you somehow. Let me try that shit. Keep reloading huh


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:55 PM.