Liveleak Forums  

Go Back   Liveleak Forums > Information and Support. > Rules,FAQ's and Site Support. > LL Chat Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2012, 12:26 AM   #1
LLCM_Sao
LL Chat Op
 
LLCM_Sao's Avatar
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: GB Manchester
Posts: 83
LLCM_Sao practically a forum legendLLCM_Sao practically a forum legendLLCM_Sao practically a forum legendLLCM_Sao practically a forum legendLLCM_Sao practically a forum legendLLCM_Sao practically a forum legendLLCM_Sao practically a forum legendLLCM_Sao practically a forum legendLLCM_Sao practically a forum legendLLCM_Sao practically a forum legendLLCM_Sao practically a forum legend
Points: 333,615, Level: 82
Points: 333,615, Level: 82 Points: 333,615, Level: 82 Points: 333,615, Level: 82
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default A possible fix for those that can't hear in chat

This has been tested so far with 2 members and has worked.

this is a legit link to old versions of adobe flash.

http://www.oldapps.com/flash_player.php

choose the appropriate version depending on your os(32 bit 64 bit) and whether it is for ie or non ie browsers(ie=internet explorer)

so far the versions tested that worked were in the march 5th release date

You will need to remove your old version via add/remove programs(remove adobe flash player)then run ccleaner or clean out cache, then download and install the older version.

There may be an issue with google chrome and a need to disable the plug in and auto updates first.


Please give any feedback on how it worked and if there are any tips to certain browsers for your fellow members.

Thanx

Last edited by LLCM_Sao; 04-24-2012 at 12:40 AM.
LLCM_Sao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 01:00 AM   #2
3rd3y3
PUMPMASTER
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: humping a tar baby
Posts: 10,746
3rd3y3 is a forum GOD!!3rd3y3 is a forum GOD!!3rd3y3 is a forum GOD!!3rd3y3 is a forum GOD!!3rd3y3 is a forum GOD!!3rd3y3 is a forum GOD!!3rd3y3 is a forum GOD!!3rd3y3 is a forum GOD!!3rd3y3 is a forum GOD!!3rd3y3 is a forum GOD!!3rd3y3 is a forum GOD!!
Points: 1,283,127,029, Level: 100
Points: 1,283,127,029, Level: 100 Points: 1,283,127,029, Level: 100 Points: 1,283,127,029, Level: 100
Activity: 45%
Activity: 45% Activity: 45% Activity: 45%
Default

i prefer to just blame secret mod conspiracies trying to smuggle in crack via wifi from juarez mejico



senior





666 ^^^looking at you*
3rd3y3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 01:46 PM   #3
Mod_20
LL Moderator
 

Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 16
Mod_20 is in the balance
Default

Some members have had success running a system restore going back to before they uploaded the latest version of flash. This seems to be an easy fix also.
Mod_20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 11:10 AM   #4
zero-g
Premium Member
 
zero-g's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Here
Posts: 5,149
zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!
Points: 1,247,977,169, Level: 100
Points: 1,247,977,169, Level: 100 Points: 1,247,977,169, Level: 100 Points: 1,247,977,169, Level: 100
Activity: 32%
Activity: 32% Activity: 32% Activity: 32%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mod_20 View Post
Some members have had success running a system restore going back to before they uploaded the latest version of flash. This seems to be an easy fix also.

I would be very careful about a system restore unless you Just very recenly updated. Easy isn't always best.

A System restore will also set all your other programs back to previous versions, this includes windows updates,browser security patches , anti virus updates ,and deletes any new programs that you've installed , so you'll be reinstalling and configuring any of those done in that time. You are basically pushed back in time and will need to do all of your other updates again.(which is likely more work than doing the one version exchange)

Best practice would be to load the correct version in the program giving you trouble, not sweep your whole computer , if you can avoid it.


No charge for todays visit
__________________

Last edited by zero-g; 04-26-2012 at 11:16 AM.
zero-g is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:48 PM.