Liveleak Forums  

Go Back   Liveleak Forums > Information and Support. > Member Support > Internet Related

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2011, 06:02 PM   #1
fils290
LiveLeaker
 
fils290's Avatar
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 9,515
fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!
Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100
Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100 Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100 Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100
Activity: 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
Default Opera browser not full screen anymore

So I got an automated update message so updated but now the top right of the browser is transparent and I can see my desktop..its really annoying for some reason.Does anyone know how to fix this?Im not getting alot of luck online.
fils290 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2011, 06:08 PM   #2
Tinbuk3
Deplorable
 
Tinbuk3's Avatar
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Basketville USA
Posts: 25,219
Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!
Points: 2,147,536,465, Level: 100
Points: 2,147,536,465, Level: 100 Points: 2,147,536,465, Level: 100 Points: 2,147,536,465, Level: 100
Activity: 67%
Activity: 67% Activity: 67% Activity: 67%
Default

Opera eh? Maybe the fat lady is singing.
Its over man ... .. try F11
__________________
The fate of those who do not listen are condemned to feel.
Tinbuk3

Last edited by Tinbuk3; 06-29-2011 at 06:10 PM.
Tinbuk3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2011, 06:24 PM   #3
fils290
LiveLeaker
 
fils290's Avatar
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 9,515
fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!
Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100
Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100 Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100 Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100
Activity: 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tinbuk3 View Post
Opera eh? Maybe the fat lady is singing.
Its over man ... .. try F11

Whatever lol.yeah I know about f11 but that hides the tabs and shit.
fils290 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2011, 06:30 PM   #4
zero-g
Premium Member
 
zero-g's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Here
Posts: 9,556
zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!
Points: 1,924,783,271, Level: 100
Points: 1,924,783,271, Level: 100 Points: 1,924,783,271, Level: 100 Points: 1,924,783,271, Level: 100
Activity: 28%
Activity: 28% Activity: 28% Activity: 28%
Default

reboot the browser,
if that doesn't work, grab the corner or top and stretch it like you might do to change the size of any common window.

there is also a magnifier in the bottom right, which is not likely to have anything to do with , but it's there

if none of this works you can do a quick system restore to just before you did the update and that should give you the old vrsion back again. you can then just use the older version or try the update again
zero-g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2011, 06:37 PM   #5
Tinbuk3
Deplorable
 
Tinbuk3's Avatar
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Basketville USA
Posts: 25,219
Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!Tinbuk3 is a forum GOD!!
Points: 2,147,536,465, Level: 100
Points: 2,147,536,465, Level: 100 Points: 2,147,536,465, Level: 100 Points: 2,147,536,465, Level: 100
Activity: 67%
Activity: 67% Activity: 67% Activity: 67%
Default

Its probably hidden on there somewhere.
When I want to find something I usually go to the config file and do a search, in this case "full screen" should do it.
Or you could try pushing buttons like say Alt-F11, shift-F11 so on and so forth etc etc.
__________________
The fate of those who do not listen are condemned to feel.
Tinbuk3
Tinbuk3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2011, 06:39 PM   #6
fils290
LiveLeaker
 
fils290's Avatar
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 9,515
fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!
Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100
Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100 Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100 Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100
Activity: 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zero-g View Post
reboot the browser,
if that doesn't work, grab the corner or top and stretch it like you might do to change the size of any common window.

there is also a magnifier in the bottom right, which is not likely to have anything to do with , but it's there

if none of this works you can do a quick system restore to just before you did the update and that should give you the old vrsion back again. you can then just use the older version or try the update again

Yeah I tried all that...I guess I could do the restore eh?forgot that one so gracias amigo!
fils290 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2011, 06:42 PM   #7
zero-g
Premium Member
 
zero-g's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Here
Posts: 9,556
zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!
Points: 1,924,783,271, Level: 100
Points: 1,924,783,271, Level: 100 Points: 1,924,783,271, Level: 100 Points: 1,924,783,271, Level: 100
Activity: 28%
Activity: 28% Activity: 28% Activity: 28%
Default

ok, go to top left, open the opera menu, scroll down, click "page" then scroll down,,fullscreen

edit* nevermind that last one, it loses the tabs when you fullscreen that way
f12 does fullscreen and loses the tabs, f11 does "fit to width" not sure if that will work for you or not as i'm not starting from where you are,fucked up

Last edited by zero-g; 06-29-2011 at 06:47 PM.
zero-g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2011, 07:10 PM   #8
fils290
LiveLeaker
 
fils290's Avatar
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 9,515
fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!fils290 is a forum GOD!!
Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100
Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100 Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100 Points: 861,914,699, Level: 100
Activity: 1%
Activity: 1% Activity: 1% Activity: 1%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zero-g View Post
ok, go to top left, open the opera menu, scroll down, click "page" then scroll down,,fullscreen

edit* nevermind that last one, it loses the tabs when you fullscreen that way
f12 does fullscreen and loses the tabs, f11 does "fit to width" not sure if that will work for you or not as i'm not starting from where you are,fucked up

Correct plus restore did nothing.I dont know why there isnt anyone else wondering the same thing in all of the friggin 'net.cant find any forums on this lmao.
fils290 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2011, 07:16 PM   #9
suckahan
Dumpster Diving
 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Omicron Persei 8
Posts: 1,098
suckahan is officially a forum legendsuckahan is officially a forum legendsuckahan is officially a forum legendsuckahan is officially a forum legendsuckahan is officially a forum legendsuckahan is officially a forum legendsuckahan is officially a forum legendsuckahan is officially a forum legendsuckahan is officially a forum legendsuckahan is officially a forum legendsuckahan is officially a forum legend
Points: 577,133, Level: 100
Points: 577,133, Level: 100 Points: 577,133, Level: 100 Points: 577,133, Level: 100
Activity: 99%
Activity: 99% Activity: 99% Activity: 99%
Default

this link will fix your problem:


http://www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/fx/
suckahan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2011, 07:26 PM   #10
zero-g
Premium Member
 
zero-g's Avatar
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Here
Posts: 9,556
zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!zero-g is a forum GOD!!
Points: 1,924,783,271, Level: 100
Points: 1,924,783,271, Level: 100 Points: 1,924,783,271, Level: 100 Points: 1,924,783,271, Level: 100
Activity: 28%
Activity: 28% Activity: 28% Activity: 28%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fils290 View Post
Correct plus restore did nothing.I dont know why there isnt anyone else wondering the same thing in all of the friggin 'net.cant find any forums on this lmao.

in the drop down menu top left, if you scroll down to help, there is a support section.
from there you can report bugs, ask for help or search the opera forum

and for suckham, yeah, great tech support, load a different browser instead of solving the issue
zero-g is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:15 AM.