Liveleak Forums  

Go Back   Liveleak Forums > Information and Support. > Member Support > Computer Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2013, 10:16 PM   #1
Hollrobb
LiveLeaker
 
Hollrobb's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: US , Tennessee
Posts: 430
Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!
Points: 60,942,342, Level: 100
Points: 60,942,342, Level: 100 Points: 60,942,342, Level: 100 Points: 60,942,342, Level: 100
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default FirmWare update: Klu by Curtis

I need a little help finding the firmware update for a tablet i got a few weeks back and have had No luck finding it. I have read many threads of people talking about having to get this update for their device but they all fail to post a link or give any info i could use to find the update. Ofcoarse i have been to the Manufactors website and such but for the life of me i just can find it. It could very well be on the home page in bold red lettering but i cant see it.
Here is the info regarding the tablet.
Product Specs
 8 Capacitive Multi Touch Display
 Resolution: 800*600
 OS: Android 4.1 Jelly Bean
 CPU: RK2906 or Equivalent
 Processor: 1.0GHz
 Memory: 512mb DDRIII
 Storage: 4 GB NAND Flash (Expandable up to 32gb via card
slot)
 Camera: 0.3mp
 3D G Sensor
 WIFI: Supports 802.11 b/g
 Connections: 1 Mini USB port, 1 headphone Jack
 Battery: Up to 4hrs
 Supports all common Photo, Music & Video formats
____________________

Thank you for taking the time to read this and any help you might offer in finding the firmware update i need.
Take care,,.Rob.
Hollrobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2013, 11:03 PM   #2
laserjobs
LiveLeaker
 
laserjobs's Avatar
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: US
Posts: 6,117
laserjobs is a forum GOD!!laserjobs is a forum GOD!!laserjobs is a forum GOD!!laserjobs is a forum GOD!!laserjobs is a forum GOD!!laserjobs is a forum GOD!!laserjobs is a forum GOD!!laserjobs is a forum GOD!!laserjobs is a forum GOD!!laserjobs is a forum GOD!!laserjobs is a forum GOD!!
Points: 940,751,738, Level: 100
Points: 940,751,738, Level: 100 Points: 940,751,738, Level: 100 Points: 940,751,738, Level: 100
Activity: 6%
Activity: 6% Activity: 6% Activity: 6%
Default

If this is correct then the firmware should be at link I posted
Klu by Curtis 8"
UPC Code
5846578149
Manufacturer Model Number:
LT8088

http://www.curtisint.com/html/CustSe...8_FIRMWARE.ZIP

Last edited by laserjobs; 01-24-2013 at 11:08 PM.
laserjobs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2013, 03:41 AM   #3
Hollrobb
LiveLeaker
 
Hollrobb's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: US , Tennessee
Posts: 430
Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!
Points: 60,942,342, Level: 100
Points: 60,942,342, Level: 100 Points: 60,942,342, Level: 100 Points: 60,942,342, Level: 100
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by laserjobs View Post
If this is correct then the firmware should be at link I posted
Klu by Curtis 8"
UPC Code
5846578149
Manufacturer Model Number:
LT8088

http://www.curtisint.com/html/CustSe...8_FIRMWARE.ZIP
Thank you very much. Yes that is what i was looking for. I hope it fix's my problem. My problem being the battery level icon always reads Full 100%. It will be like that until the screen starts messing up because the battery is so low. I have done a factory reset and rebooted it a hundred times and it still reads 100/full and even says charging with No charger connected.
Well to be fair i did say to myself when i got it that its just over a hundred bucks and it'll give me something new to play with but i thought it would take me more then a month to screw it up. guess i underestimated myself,lol.
Thanks again Laserjobs and a have a nice weekend,.Rob.
Hollrobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2014, 01:52 AM   #4
antoineboivin
Liveleaker
 

Join Date: May 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 1
antoineboivin On the road to addiction
Default Computer technician

My tablet KLU curtis LT8025

It's only 2 months old, work for about a day before
everything closed.
On restart , it keeps hanging up on the first screen.
It says INFOTMIC ver:0.7.3.1(658)...and stays there...

I beleive that the OS is an Android 2.2
I would like to be able restart it some how.
I tried the factory default reset but the os is looking for an image of it,
but there is none.
I am looking for an image of the OS (ius extension i believe it is).
I would reinstall it thru a sd card.

Or else if you have any other solution , please let me know.

Thanks antoine
antoineboivin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2014, 02:36 PM   #5
Hollrobb
LiveLeaker
 
Hollrobb's Avatar
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: US , Tennessee
Posts: 430
Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!Hollrobb is a forum GOD!!
Points: 60,942,342, Level: 100
Points: 60,942,342, Level: 100 Points: 60,942,342, Level: 100 Points: 60,942,342, Level: 100
Activity: 0%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antoineboivin View Post
My tablet KLU curtis LT8025

It's only 2 months old, work for about a day before
everything closed.
On restart , it keeps hanging up on the first screen.
It says INFOTMIC ver:0.7.3.1(658)...and stays there...

I beleive that the OS is an Android 2.2
I would like to be able restart it some how.
I tried the factory default reset but the os is looking for an image of it,
but there is none.
I am looking for an image of the OS (ius extension i believe it is).
I would reinstall it thru a sd card.

Or else if you have any other solution , please let me know.

Thanks antoine
Have you not found a fix yet ?

sorry i didn't see your question sooner. Take care..,Rob.
Hollrobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:40 PM.